Afterhours Team

Tier 1
  • I graduated in May 2018 with a Bachelor’s degree in Network Security and Electronics from Eastern Kentucky University
  • I am the youngest member of the Blue Team
  • In my free time you can find me hiking, going to the lake or river, or at the closest amusement park.
Afterhours TRE
  • I graduated from Eastern Kentucky University in 2013 with a B.S. in Homeland Security. My field of study focused on Emergency Management, Intelligence, and Counterterrorism. I thought I was going to be the next Jason Bourne but my interest in IT sent me down a different career path.
  • I started my first job in IT about 3-4 years ago after obtaining an A+ certification in my spare time. I’m currently working on improving my skill set and obtaining a CCNA certification.
  • My hobbies include PC gaming, film, reading, and weightlifting.
  • Game of Thrones is the essence of life.
Afterhours Tier 2
  • I have a mutt named Peanut.
  • In my spare time I play Magic: the Gathering and MMORPGs.
  • I am currently studying for the Security+ certification.
  • My manager is holding my dinner hostage. Send Help.
Afterhours TRE

In my spare time, I love to play video games. (Nintendo comes first)

Thinking back, my peak interest in technology started when my father and I played Age of Empires together in LAN lobbies.

I absolutely love spicy food, to the point where if it hurts my mouth it’s still enjoyable to me. My current favorite flavor to heat ratio pepper is green habaneros.

Smallville is a series I could watch hundreds of times without getting tired of it.

Afterhours Tier 2

Graduated from Rochester Institute of Technology in 2016 with a bachelor’s degree in Motion Picture Science.
Started my IT career working for my High School while attending. That’s where I found my love of Technology.
Hobbies include woodworking, metalworking, motorcycles, and classic cars.
I have my A+ and am working on my CCNA. After that, I want to study towards my SSCP.

Afterhours TRE
  • I used to throw darts in AA Division and compete internationally.
  • I am currently working on my Bachelors in Cybersecurity and Information Assurance and plan to go into the Masters program as soon as I finish.
  • I love to build old retro gaming PCs and play old school games with a group of friends from Sweden. 3Dfx for the win!
  • Above all else, I care about people and try to have a positive impact on anyone I come in contact with.
Afterhours TRE
  • In 2020 I was fortunate to have a very intelligent and calm daughter.
  • I first traveled outside of the country at the age of 12 for people to people student ambassadors.
  • I competed and took 5th place in BPA for network administration using Microsoft nationally in 2018.
  • In my free time I enjoy tinkering with old and new technology and repairing cars and houses with family and friends.
Afterhours TRE
  • I graduated with a B.Sc in Math/Physics from UALR.
  • I love working with computers, starting with the IBM 286’s.
  • I am currently working on expanding my skillsets, including AWS/Azure cloud certifications.
  • I have a wonderful 1 year old daughter. She is ornery and consumes most of me and my wife’s time but gives us plenty of joy raising her.
  • In my free time I enjoy reading and tinkering with new technologies or help my father with his garden he grows quite a bit of herbs and vegetables.
Afterhours TRE
  • I have a beautiful wife named Kayla, and a wonderful son named Zackary.
  • I watch Anime, and play video games on the PC.
  • I love to make bead art, for decorations around our house.
  • “The only meal that should be an option, is grilled cheese” – Michael Tuers